Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Hanna
    at

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    Beautiful place, fantastic view of the city even from my room, super nice kitchen with roof terrace. Very helpful owner
    Petra
    at

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018
    You should book for more nights is gets booked out really soon.
    Perfect!
    古小姐
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018
    Very very clean.Nice view.Useful information.Room is big.
    Chit Yee Tai
    hk

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    I want to live here for a while.

    The view is wonderful.
    Jared
    bo

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruud
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 February 2018
    Great view and good breakfast
    Chiara
    it

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2017

    Molto piacevole!

    This place is very close to the center but in a quiet area!The room was very big and with a nice design...every little detail was in order. We had the possibility to cook in the kitchen an use the fridge. The owner and her daughter were very friendly!
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CARLY
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017
    Nothing
    We have been away from home travelling for around 3 months and this place was one of the best we stayed in. Even though we had a shared bathroom it felt like we had our own little studio apartment. The whole place is tastefully decorated ( European vibes), amazing terrace on the shared kitchen (totally spotless) and Tania could not have been more welcoming and sweet. We would have loved to have stayed longer than 2 nights but we were pushed to move on to keep to our itinerary!
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 November 2017
    Nothing
    Ambience Originality Locality Views Hostess Information
    Sophie
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    23 November 2017

    Great location, super host!!

    The location is great with a nice view of the city. The place is cozy, host is super nice, we had a great time!
    Jeannie1304
    de

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017

    Lovely Place to Stay with an amazing View

    I loved this place! I stayed here for 4 Nights in the Single Room with a wonderful View above the City. The Room is on the last floor oposite the Shared Kitchen with Balcony. Its run by a very friendly Family that is happy to help you. There is also a shared space on the ground floor with TV, Books and Games. The house has a lot of Greens and Art, as well as a Dog and a Cat. They give Good recommendations what to See in the City. Towels and even Bathrobe was provided. Its located uphill gut still in historic Center. Minibus from Center is 1,50 Bolivianos or Walk for free 😉
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shabana
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017

    Lovely place to stay

    Tania was a great host. She was very helpful. The place is beautiful. A home away from home.
    Liselotte
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    18 October 2017

    I was having a good time in casa al Tronco!

    Nice, quiete place. Beautiful view over Sucre! Perfect if you do not want to stay in the city center, it's only a ten minute walk
    Amanda
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2017

    Great guest house in Sucre

    Nothing
    Lovely guesthouse in sucre. The room was spacious and comfortable and nicely decorated with Bolivian crafts. We even had fresh flowers in the room. The kitchen was great with good views of the city. Excellent value for money too.
    Agnieszka Przylucka
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2017

    A wonderful place on the top of the City

    This cozy place offers a wonderful view over the wohle city. The room was very big and covered with nice poster about German art galleries. The kitchen in the roof was clean and you can find everything you need for coking. There is free tea and coffee.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnese
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018
    One of the best places we have stayed in South America so far! The owner is so nice and she kept on checking if everything was ok with us. The shared bathroom was always very clean and the room was big and comfortable. The kitchen is big and clean and it has a balcony where you can eat and enjoy an amazing view of the city! The place is still close to the centre, but uphill. However a bus is only 1.50 bolivianos (or 5 for a taxi).
    Ross
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews